Monday, December 20, 2010

Asher Rothin it.

Guess who is now a college student!
I betcha can't guess what i'm studying.


Friday, December 17, 2010

Hold My Hand.

Well I haven't blogged in a minute so lets start with this,
DISNEYLAND!!! =]
I got to go with my job and it was purrty fuN.

AnnnnnnnnnnD for lunch we went to the House of Blues where I found this siick picture on the wall haha. makes you wanna sing don't it?

To top it all off while @ The House of Blues
it was Gospel Brunch, or some crap liike that
and they had this black band on stage singing
this was in a different room than my co-workers,
so while waiting for my food I went into the other room and listened.
They were iight. It was pretty loud. after they were finished with a song I was gunna go back but the main guy started talkin about how it was his sisters bday
now im thinking theyre gunna sing happy birthday but nooooo
the band starts up amazing grace. then he goes into the audience and starts askin people if they kno this song. I raised my hand and he was liike
"you kno this song?"
I said yeah and he told me to go on stage.
haha! I got to sing amazazing grace, on stage,
@ The House of Blues.
lol. I would.

Monday, November 22, 2010

just wanna get away

Horrible weekend, and Monday is going even worse. I just wanna get away from it all. It feels like I'm stranded on an island and no one knows I'm missing.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Thursday, November 18, 2010

RMR

Rebecca Margaret Rice.

Becca is like a ray of sunshine in my life.
She is the sweetest person I've ever met and I
love her
with all my heart. <3

She is beautiful both inside and out and I
thank God he brought her into my life.

Becca is like the sister I've never had.
(oops, sorry corrin let me rephrase that)
Ahem.
Becca is like the OLDER sister I've never had.
I can annoy her at times but she knows it's all out of love.

I can never stay mad at her for more than a moment because I always realize that she is one of the bests-est things that has ever happened to me and I can't imagine losing her. Shoot. I never want to. It scares me that she might not stay in San Diego for the rest of her life, and call me selfish, but I want her to stay.
When you love something you just want to be surrounded by it.


So smile Becca! I'm celebrating your birth a few days early.:)


know that you're loved and eat some cake. ;P


<3


i'd be cool if you actually read my blog once in a while. just sayin.

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

SORRY!

will blog soon peeps.
my charger was broked
kinda reminds you of the real ones huh?




Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Dubble Rainbows & Brittany!

For the first time in my life
I saw a double rainbow!! =]]
At first I thought it was a single rainbow and it was quite beautiful.
It was the most perfect rainbow I had ever sawd.

But then I saw the doubleness!!

Hearts, Stars, Horseshoes, Clovers, and Blue Moons, Pots of Gold, and rainbows and me Red Balloons!
They're Magically Delicious!
otay enough about the double rainbow!
my last post included lyrics from a song that's gonna be on K-Love purrty soon
so keep your ears open. Its already a hit @ mexican parties. hahaha
Lala's 18th Burfday party was pretty fun and I had the best costume there!
too bad I had to return it because it was inappropriate hehe ;P Tequila!
thirty-six bucks for a stinkin costume get real.
hopefully other people that blog on occasion will have pictures up soon.

Now it's
Brittany Time!

For Brittany's birthday a few (lot) of us went to Corvette Diner in PL
It's a 50's themed diner and it was pretty darn good but...I thought food in the fifties cost liike 5-10 cents... hmmph obviously I was lied to in public school.
[notice the two white cars about to crash into each other in the picture above haha]

oh Brittany.. you krazy little rascal
oh and yes she went to church liike this haha
Snappers! after dinner we found our way into the game room where
Nehemiah and I DESTROYED everyone at air hockey.
and by everyone I mean Cristian and Joey, then Alicia and Kaitie.
stick to foosball riceses. hehe jk
Did I mention I am marvelous at DDR or whatever that wanna be one was called.
A's all day!
Kaitie and I burned liike 14 calories on it lol
I heard niq-niq was a beast at stuff liike that
hmmm...
ok wiki tiki! or whatever they call you,
next time there is a dance related machine somewhere I challenge you!

Now here's a video brought to you by Ultra Clutch Hairspray!

Saturday, October 2, 2010

La La Land

but now my countdown has come to an end
and im still wondering!
would ya be my girl?
would ya be my girl?
=]

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Reach.

T minus 4 Days in counting.
As September 14th gets closer and closer I just thought it'd only be right to make a post dedicated to Halo. The 5th installment of the series, Reach, is set to drop Tuesday. Me? Oh yes I've already bought it and will be picking it up as soon as the clock strikes 12, faster than Cinderella lost her magic it'll be in my hands. Halo, you've given me the love, joy... and frustration that I could only get from a girl... until I find someone to experience those emotions with you'll just have to do... ;)

Battle for 115.

Warning:
This is more than a post.
It is a captivating story that will bring tears to the eyes of all those
who have a heart, soul, and brain.

Now I'd say when it comes to people I'm a pretty patient person, but my neighbor... He's tried my patients. It all started when some residents moved out of an apartment near by. Being that we only get one parking spot per apartment and I recently bought a car ('95 Honda Civic Ex) I took it upon myself to use their parking spot, I mean no sense letting it go to waste. Now my neighbor he too noticed that the parking spot was now available, so thus begun the battle for 115. I began constantly trying to get home from work first so that I could get my hands on... or rather get my car in 115. I noted the cars that would park there and their drivers. I picked up on his routine, he would park his White Honda in 115 so that the Blue Acura could park in 114. 114, yes, the enemy's territory. Late one night, after church I believe, I noticed the Blue Acura wasn't in 114. But the White Honda was still in 115, sleeping like it was on a Serta Mattress or something. The enemy's spot was vacant. Now it was very late, and the closest available parking spot was about 400 meter's away. I thought the enemy wouldn't catch me, so I swiftly glided into 114 and headed home. Now today. Today I come home from work it's about 4:45pm and I see 115 still open. I park then lo and behold my Indian, Muslim, whatever he is, neighbor is standing by my passenger door out of no where. I look him in the eye as that show down song from old Westerns play in my mind. I get out of my car and he says,
"did you park here the other day?"
After a long pause I answer:
"yes"
He begin's to tell me about how that's his spot and I can't park in it.
I argue that his wife parked in the guest parking and his car was not in his spot
so that justifies me parking in his spot.
He tell's me it doesn't matter and that the office said 115 is available for anybody.
I tell him that he needs to park in his own spot and not other's.
His uneducated answer?
"It doesn't matter"
hmpt
I walk to the office and complain that the man is basically threatening me not to park in his spot while he uses other's.
They tell me they'll tell him to use his own spot but I have a feeling this was for 115 is not over.

Cute.

So this morning I woke up and dreaded going to work.
But then I saw something that made me smile =]
After that I had a pretty darn good day.
God is good.
He can be hard to read sometimes, but he does make you smile.
<3

Monday, September 6, 2010

war's not over.

I'm fighting a battle,
it's hard to stay on my feet.
Though the war is not over,
I feel close to defeat.
I'm trying and trying,
any progress?.. No.
I feel empty inside,
guess my heart had to go.
I stop for a minute,
my body takes rest.
Yet I still feel in anguish,
cause this hole in my chest.
I think why am I fighting?
Is the cause that great?
And if I keep fighting,
will I fall at the gate?
I'm left in my mind,
anxious and alone,
DO I keep fighting?
or do I head home..
God are you with me?
You feel far away.
Am I fighting alone?
Are the troops at bay?
God doesn't answer.
Is it because of me?
Or am I fighting a battle,
that God won't let be.
That's why I'm lost,
and that's why I pray.
Cause I can't hear your voice Lord.
Not even a "Hey".
Light breaks the horizon,
it must be a sign.
I go back to fighting,
Then a storm blocks the shine.
Is this a test?
Cause God I can't see.
I ask God these questions,
yet he won't answer me.
I pray and I fast,
yet to no avail.
For the battle just worsens,
still no end to this tale.
So why am I fighting?
Is the battle almost done?
Then God answers me, No.
And the war's just begun.
So I keep on fighting.
Even though it stings.
For my prize is perfect.
We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Blog?

So I havent blogged in a min and now i bombarded my blog with blogs or you could say blogbarded...? anyways if you dont get my jokes look its 2am and my minds in krazy land... pastor gets liike this at 10 me at 2. i noticed that this blog is liike a diary. or journal. whatever floats your boat. itll be cool to look back on this l8r.
but if you dont really take interest in my life or dont liike my blogs...
whats the name of my blog again? oh yea...
care.

FLASH!

so apparently cristian didnt think it was a good idea to mention that there was a camera at the light down the street from his house... its 10:30 at night and i live in friggen PQ theres no cars in sight so i yield the turn and flash! faster than mcdonalds give you a water cup im blinded.. ELIZABETH!
agh br33zy mayne why didnt you warn me?? are ya still mad i winded ya?...



lol you got me back tho. my dead leg is still killin me dawg.
Cant wait for MNF baby!
Chargers Broncos 11/22/10

mohawkin it


so today was mohawk day. i didnt have to be at work until 1pm so i thought i might as well get my haircut now. i wake up at 8 brush my teeth and all that fancy stuff, and drive to the bank to pick up some cash. i get to my barber (which doesnt open until 10) so i could be first. i get there and theres a note on the door: be back sept 17... im liike oh great... so i drive to mira mesa to rauls barber i get there as they are getting to the door. i walk in and ask wheres that guy and the lady told me oh hes sick come back tomorrow... kinda defeats the purpose of me coming in so darn early today dont ya think lady??? agh anywho i end up going to
PQ Barbers and getting the guy that i stinkin DIS-like to get my ears lowered. wonderful... oh well he did iight dont you think?


oh i was in mickey d's when i took this. vchattin tori and tryna send a pic to cristian via slow mcdonalds wifi... -_-

oh just for those that are wondering my cousin didnt run away hes just tryna finish school this month and come back. just pray for him. he sends his love.
dont yahll just miss this face? oh and if you saw my drama queen cousin ashlee's buzz post dont listen to her... shes liike 12 and doesnt understand things, ray's fine hes just been having bad headaches prolly satan tryna get him to curse god or somethin. oh lucifer youre so predictable. i bind you in the name of jesus!
Pray for Ray.
OH! thatd be a cool
livestrong type bracelet dont cha think!?!?!


funn nite. even after yadi spilled corn on my pants... -_- aye yadira.
haha. whos down for dr. pepper pong??

Friday, August 27, 2010

BFAB

I've decided I want to become a dancer. Get ready world.

beep, beep


Aye! Cops are jerks. Last night I went to Chick-fil-A with Ray and Ashlee after we ate we started back home. We hit a red light on Mira Mesa Blvd blasting music with the windows down and Ray gives this old lady in a red car a thumbs up. She doesnt look, so of course i honk, "beep, beep" she looks. Ray says "I liike your car" the light turns green and I take off as soon as I make the turn wee-oo wee-oo I get pulled over... did I speed? hit a child? oh I must have a tail light out. no. He pulled me over for honking... what the heck. thanks officer im glad you pulled me over for honking while people in Mira Mesa.. are... oh... um nvm I guess I made your night.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

You Open


So this morning I wake up and whats the first thing I do? Check my phone, dont act liike you dont. Im looking and I notice I have a text from my boss. The text simply says "You open" I immediately sit up and almost have a panic attack! The text was sent at 8:30 I look at the clock its 9:30 I think crap Im fired for sure. I called my job, I could have sworn I didnt work until 12 what the heck am I blind? did I look at the wrong name? no. My boss simply forgot to put a question mark... thanks marisol.
?


My first job was at this place, yes Cold Stone Creamery, I was 15 years old. When I got hired I was ecstatic! Wow there were 6 or 7 people at the interview and I certainly was the youngest whyd they choose me? Guess my about me's right huh? anywho my fondest memory at this place, aside from the free ice cream, has to be the day I asked the Riceses to drop me off. Why? but of course I offered to treat one of them to anything they wanted and as she left my boss asks me "was that your girlfriend?" haha oh tyler.




Domino's Pizza! Dang this job had its up's and its down's. 6 month's in this furnace and I was running the place. literally. I think Dereks reaction to "ME getting HIM a job" has to be one of my favorite memories. Funniest thing I've ever heard on the job was a lady saying "well sorry I didnt go to Domino's College!" haha neither did I lady! Remember who's making your food!




I had this painting job for about 3 weeks... best thing about it? um... well... lets just say at least God blessed me with a car, after all the stress. haha best memory was actually while I was painting this house I saw a bunch of my high school friends passing by and it was next door to my teacher. (ignore the date)





So today was my "first day" at my new job. Ive been training for the past 3 weeks and today I helped people yay me! I love people. (in case you didnt kno) but I make a boo-boo. I left my keys in the lock when I took my break. I came back and my boss said "Chris what are you missing?" I was liike huh? then I hit my pocket and noticed my keys werent there... snickerdoodles. =\ my fault. on top of that I was out of balance a nickel. I searched high and low for it. where was it? oh I only put an extra 5 pennies in a roll. no big. sike. scared me half to death. ahhh one day down 40 years to go... haha love my new job. <3

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Sin City


I had so much fun with my cousins up in Vegas. We made ourselves known in a short amount of time haha 1. the first thing I asked when we got to the music scene was "whos the mechanic?" 2. liike daily bread said "we looked fresh" and 3. we brought Zab Judah to church. haha. Most exciting thing ever too, my cousin Christina and Zab got saved that night! ='] On our way home me and Ray made our own lane on the freeway and started a revolution haha I road the shoulder from somewhere in Nevada to the California border loved it sooo much. Gonna head up again soon.

I also got to see my newphew for the first time ever! =]


on top of all that I got to see Kelly Lamb! for the first time in forever!

great weekend..even if the traffic home sucked.