Sunday, September 12, 2010

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Reach.

T minus 4 Days in counting.
As September 14th gets closer and closer I just thought it'd only be right to make a post dedicated to Halo. The 5th installment of the series, Reach, is set to drop Tuesday. Me? Oh yes I've already bought it and will be picking it up as soon as the clock strikes 12, faster than Cinderella lost her magic it'll be in my hands. Halo, you've given me the love, joy... and frustration that I could only get from a girl... until I find someone to experience those emotions with you'll just have to do... ;)

Battle for 115.

Warning:
This is more than a post.
It is a captivating story that will bring tears to the eyes of all those
who have a heart, soul, and brain.

Now I'd say when it comes to people I'm a pretty patient person, but my neighbor... He's tried my patients. It all started when some residents moved out of an apartment near by. Being that we only get one parking spot per apartment and I recently bought a car ('95 Honda Civic Ex) I took it upon myself to use their parking spot, I mean no sense letting it go to waste. Now my neighbor he too noticed that the parking spot was now available, so thus begun the battle for 115. I began constantly trying to get home from work first so that I could get my hands on... or rather get my car in 115. I noted the cars that would park there and their drivers. I picked up on his routine, he would park his White Honda in 115 so that the Blue Acura could park in 114. 114, yes, the enemy's territory. Late one night, after church I believe, I noticed the Blue Acura wasn't in 114. But the White Honda was still in 115, sleeping like it was on a Serta Mattress or something. The enemy's spot was vacant. Now it was very late, and the closest available parking spot was about 400 meter's away. I thought the enemy wouldn't catch me, so I swiftly glided into 114 and headed home. Now today. Today I come home from work it's about 4:45pm and I see 115 still open. I park then lo and behold my Indian, Muslim, whatever he is, neighbor is standing by my passenger door out of no where. I look him in the eye as that show down song from old Westerns play in my mind. I get out of my car and he says,
"did you park here the other day?"
After a long pause I answer:
"yes"
He begin's to tell me about how that's his spot and I can't park in it.
I argue that his wife parked in the guest parking and his car was not in his spot
so that justifies me parking in his spot.
He tell's me it doesn't matter and that the office said 115 is available for anybody.
I tell him that he needs to park in his own spot and not other's.
His uneducated answer?
"It doesn't matter"
hmpt
I walk to the office and complain that the man is basically threatening me not to park in his spot while he uses other's.
They tell me they'll tell him to use his own spot but I have a feeling this was for 115 is not over.

Cute.

So this morning I woke up and dreaded going to work.
But then I saw something that made me smile =]
After that I had a pretty darn good day.
God is good.
He can be hard to read sometimes, but he does make you smile.
<3

Monday, September 6, 2010

war's not over.

I'm fighting a battle,
it's hard to stay on my feet.
Though the war is not over,
I feel close to defeat.
I'm trying and trying,
any progress?.. No.
I feel empty inside,
guess my heart had to go.
I stop for a minute,
my body takes rest.
Yet I still feel in anguish,
cause this hole in my chest.
I think why am I fighting?
Is the cause that great?
And if I keep fighting,
will I fall at the gate?
I'm left in my mind,
anxious and alone,
DO I keep fighting?
or do I head home..
God are you with me?
You feel far away.
Am I fighting alone?
Are the troops at bay?
God doesn't answer.
Is it because of me?
Or am I fighting a battle,
that God won't let be.
That's why I'm lost,
and that's why I pray.
Cause I can't hear your voice Lord.
Not even a "Hey".
Light breaks the horizon,
it must be a sign.
I go back to fighting,
Then a storm blocks the shine.
Is this a test?
Cause God I can't see.
I ask God these questions,
yet he won't answer me.
I pray and I fast,
yet to no avail.
For the battle just worsens,
still no end to this tale.
So why am I fighting?
Is the battle almost done?
Then God answers me, No.
And the war's just begun.
So I keep on fighting.
Even though it stings.
For my prize is perfect.
We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Blog?

So I havent blogged in a min and now i bombarded my blog with blogs or you could say blogbarded...? anyways if you dont get my jokes look its 2am and my minds in krazy land... pastor gets liike this at 10 me at 2. i noticed that this blog is liike a diary. or journal. whatever floats your boat. itll be cool to look back on this l8r.
but if you dont really take interest in my life or dont liike my blogs...
whats the name of my blog again? oh yea...
care.

FLASH!

so apparently cristian didnt think it was a good idea to mention that there was a camera at the light down the street from his house... its 10:30 at night and i live in friggen PQ theres no cars in sight so i yield the turn and flash! faster than mcdonalds give you a water cup im blinded.. ELIZABETH!
agh br33zy mayne why didnt you warn me?? are ya still mad i winded ya?...



lol you got me back tho. my dead leg is still killin me dawg.
Cant wait for MNF baby!
Chargers Broncos 11/22/10

mohawkin it


so today was mohawk day. i didnt have to be at work until 1pm so i thought i might as well get my haircut now. i wake up at 8 brush my teeth and all that fancy stuff, and drive to the bank to pick up some cash. i get to my barber (which doesnt open until 10) so i could be first. i get there and theres a note on the door: be back sept 17... im liike oh great... so i drive to mira mesa to rauls barber i get there as they are getting to the door. i walk in and ask wheres that guy and the lady told me oh hes sick come back tomorrow... kinda defeats the purpose of me coming in so darn early today dont ya think lady??? agh anywho i end up going to
PQ Barbers and getting the guy that i stinkin DIS-like to get my ears lowered. wonderful... oh well he did iight dont you think?


oh i was in mickey d's when i took this. vchattin tori and tryna send a pic to cristian via slow mcdonalds wifi... -_-

oh just for those that are wondering my cousin didnt run away hes just tryna finish school this month and come back. just pray for him. he sends his love.
dont yahll just miss this face? oh and if you saw my drama queen cousin ashlee's buzz post dont listen to her... shes liike 12 and doesnt understand things, ray's fine hes just been having bad headaches prolly satan tryna get him to curse god or somethin. oh lucifer youre so predictable. i bind you in the name of jesus!
Pray for Ray.
OH! thatd be a cool
livestrong type bracelet dont cha think!?!?!


funn nite. even after yadi spilled corn on my pants... -_- aye yadira.
haha. whos down for dr. pepper pong??